Put your feet up and Pinterest.

5

February 8, 2012 by Folly Bloom

Pop by Folly Bloom Home.

Pop by Folly Bloom Home.

As I can’t justify spending the weekly family food budget on glossy magazines I have found my new inspiration and can do it in my PJs in front of the wood burner, so that’s got to be a good thing!

While we all surf, stomp or totter around the web I am constantly aware of all the images that can be poached, nicked or not credited.  This is a learning curve for myself and Folly Bloom, I have tried to create most of my own images which has resulted in a love for my camera again. I watermark my pics because of this, which I taught myself  to do very easily in my photo edit program, add text!

In the craft world I came across Pinterest and it is highly addictive!

Pinterest lets you organize and share all the beautiful things you find on the web. You make pinboards to show, plan or collect found imagery as you would a scrapbook. This includes ideas such as plan a wedding theme, decorate your home &  favourite scrummy recipes.

So to me this means no expensive cutting and sticking out of my favourite magazines and a much more up to the minute ideas.

Folly Bloom's inspiration on Pinterest.

Folly Bloom’s inspiration.

Please pop by Folly Bloom Pinterest as I make my pin-boards.

Thank you from Emma

5 thoughts on “Put your feet up and Pinterest.

  1. zoey232001 says:

    I too have been poking around on Pinterest, however, I am not on the invite list as of yet. I signed up Wednesday. I hear it can take forever unless you are invited. My sister in law told me about it. I think it is great that you linked it to your blog.

    I also appreciate your comments on photos and others using the images. I know I could do better at giving credit.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog as well.

Folly Bloom loves your lovely comments, thanks for popping by. x

Orange Owl Cosy £12.00 Felt and bead phone case

Orange Owl Cosy £12.00 Felt and bead phone case

Orange Owl Cosy £12.00 Felt and bead phone case

Hello.

Folly Bloom by Emma.

Folly Bloom by Emma. I am a creative woman with my man, our 4 cherubs and our busy home, so I find this my biggest inspiration to share with you. x

Join Folly Craft Swaps.

Folly Bloom Swaps

Click to join Folly Craft Swaps

Folly Archives

