Friday teatime ‘rocks’!

Leave a comment

March 2, 2012 by Folly Bloom

Gammon & Eggs

Gammon & Eggs

As a busy blonde, craft creative,  rapid  pot wash, leaf sweeper, school walk 3 times,  meal provider, homework advisor, spellings inspector, type of Mummy I am a little bit frayed by a Friday!

I would love to be tempting you with some delicious recipe ‘Nigella’ style but I think it is a genetic thing that Friday teatime is a ‘make do’ type of affair.

Through the week I create and provide the 5 a day stuff, homely, healthy mealtimes but have lost the way by Funday Friday.

My fond memory of Fridays as a child involved our Dad making the tea in his suit.  Fan fare please! He used to whip up a storm with his gammon and eggs with a trusty tin of beans…… we all loved it.  His friday menu never changed and our Mum enjoyed the evening off.  It was even eaten on our TV knees if we were really lucky.

Well it would be a shame to break this family tradition so I will continue to create ‘make’ do’ and ‘jump at the freezer’ type of Friday teatimes and the cherubs will all survive and I will call it ‘memory building’!

Bring on the Pizza & chips. Happy Friday peeps. x

Folly Bloom loves your lovely comments, thanks for popping by. x

Orange Owl Cosy £12.00 Felt and bead phone case

Orange Owl Cosy £12.00 Felt and bead phone case

Orange Owl Cosy £12.00 Felt and bead phone case

Hello.

Folly Bloom by Emma.

Folly Bloom by Emma. I am a creative woman with my man, our 4 cherubs and our busy home, so I find this my biggest inspiration to share with you. x

Join Folly Craft Swaps.

Folly Bloom Swaps

Click to join Folly Craft Swaps

Folly Archives

