A geek moment!

2

April 8, 2012 by Folly Bloom

Geek moment.

I have missed my catching up time on Blog reading!

Several blankets for warmth later we are loving our family time in the Lake District.

The baby lambs keep coming and springing around on their wobbly legs so we have done lots of ‘lamby’ watching!

Back home, the washing is on, the cherubs are scrubbed and the fire stoked with all our collected twigs so time to catch up.

While we travel about through the patchwork hills there is a huge lack of 3G, how do peeps cope with this??

Folly Bloom keeps in touch with lots of fab blogs and I enjoy these so much as ‘my’ reading time so without 3G this proves slow…… my first solution to this is to visit the lovely coffee shops with their wi-fi and cake.

As the cherubs are ‘well’ into their Kindle’s they love a good fix of 3G too to download their next book in the series so it’s a winner.

Then my geek brain kicks in and I have started to think about solving the lack of 3G in the Lake District! I am on the search for one gadget that does the lot and is affordable so buying out a mobile network is out of the question. I am seeing lingo like, tether and  national roaming…….. this might take some time…..

To be free of all communication though is also fab as my notebook and inspiration lists are doing well.

So off I go into the world of communication and a few chocolate eggs.

Lambing time 2012

The cherubs have loved the lambs and watching them. x

2 thoughts on “A geek moment!

  1. Patch says:

    My parents live on the coast up there and I get no mobile signal at their house nevermind 3G. Drives me nuts! Mind you 3G is not much good at home either but I don’t need it here. Hope you find a solution. Otherwise you will have to eat lots of cake (damn shame!)!!

Folly Bloom loves your lovely comments, thanks for popping by. x

Orange Owl Cosy £12.00 Felt and bead phone case

Orange Owl Cosy £12.00 Felt and bead phone case

Orange Owl Cosy £12.00 Felt and bead phone case

Hello.

Folly Bloom by Emma.

Folly Bloom by Emma. I am a creative woman with my man, our 4 cherubs and our busy home, so I find this my biggest inspiration to share with you. x

Join Folly Craft Swaps.

Folly Bloom Swaps

Click to join Folly Craft Swaps

Folly Archives

