Toodle-pip Springtime……x

7

May 9, 2012 by Folly Bloom

End of Spring...

Time to look. x

Quickly walking through the garden with my camera, before the school marathon, was one of those simple tasks that blew the cobwebs away even though it was a classic rainy day in Manchester!

I have tons of thoughts about our garden and not enough time to action them so I intend to start at the beginning and ‘wing’ a few bits along the way.

Glossy media types show gardens in full splendour yet I feel I am way off  this so I intend to show you our family garden upon arrival of my camera and then departure after my green fingers have tickled each area.

Splendid Dandelion...

Splendid Dandelion…

There might be the odd pile of family bikes shot or the pile of leaves from last year shot but hey these are real and life is busy.

Along the garden journey I hope to hit BBQ season and make an outside kitchen all on the huge budget of £££zero!!! So my challenge is on…

My research time in garden ideas though is proving  just as lovely. Off  by Pinterest for some dreamy inspiration.

My ‘garden & home sanctuary’ board is brimming with good finds!

So toodle-pip Springtime and hello Summer!!!

7 thoughts on “Toodle-pip Springtime……x

  1. Congratulations, we have nominated you for the Kreativ Blogger Award. Please go to http://thelondonflowerlover.wordpress.com/2012/05/10/kreativ-blogger-award-feels-so-good/
    to pick it up. Well done.

  2. […] https://follybloom.wordpress.com/2012/05/09/toodle-pip-springtime-x/: a crafty gardener who is a mother and wife based in Manchester Uk making incredible items […]

  3. love what you are doing, your poetry is really cool, feel like we are taking the journey with you

  4. Patch says:

    Will be listening eagerly… Must do something with my garden too.

Folly Bloom loves your lovely comments, thanks for popping by. x

Orange Owl Cosy £12.00 Felt and bead phone case

Orange Owl Cosy £12.00 Felt and bead phone case

Orange Owl Cosy £12.00 Felt and bead phone case

Hello.

Folly Bloom by Emma.

Folly Bloom by Emma. I am a creative woman with my man, our 4 cherubs and our busy home, so I find this my biggest inspiration to share with you. x

Join Folly Craft Swaps.

Folly Bloom Swaps

Click to join Folly Craft Swaps

Folly Archives

