Wrinkly socks are on the list.

2

May 16, 2012 by Folly Bloom

Dandelion

Pretty dandelion.

Behind the scenes at Folly Bloom my ‘to do’ lists are growing.  Some of my lists are not officially written down yet but they are buzzing about my noggin! So a list download is required then maybe a F5 to refresh me (glass of red)!

Nothing too creative on this list just the random things that pop up in daily life here and there…………………….x

1. Purchase the perfect white school socks.   Every morning I am hearing moans about wrinkly socks and am then raiding the laundry for the perfect pair. This is now proving too challenging at 6.30am!

2. Must rescue our Buddha statue out of the pond.     Buddha’s bottom is sticking out of the pond and I feel this is not a good sign. We put a new heron net over the pond (due to all our fish being consumed by our long-legged friend) so Buddha must have been dislodged. To fix this problem it means one of us getting in the pond dodging the tadpoles and frogs and neither of us are jumping at the chance of a swim. This might be on the list for a while!

Pond

Our pond crasher!

3. Mow the meadow.     Technically not a meadow just the section that is the kids lawn. We are slowly getting into trampoline and football season when the UK sunshine puts its hat on. This patch of lawn though has enjoyed the ‘wild look’ and has got lots of lovely buttercups, daisies, dandelions and beautiful forget me knots. Our resident footballer boy might complain soon about his ‘pretty’ goal posts’!

The overgrown patches are my ‘happy accidents’ though and I have seen so many new insects and butterflies visit. I now intend to mow round these to let them the be natural, lovely and useful areas.  Packets of wild-flower seeds is now on my list too!

goal post

Football zero, pretty flowers one!

4. Find my toe nails.   Summer must be here soon and my flip-flops are lined up ready so I need to find my summer toe nails and de-winter them.  A good rub with the pumice stone and going to bed with them dosed in baby oil or olive oil wrapped in your cosy socks should work a treat.  Then the best bit,  find some pretty colour to paint them. Flip flops on and skip into the sunshine!!!

Love tea, cake & lists.  x

2 thoughts on “Wrinkly socks are on the list.

  1. Patch says:

    My white school socks always used to get big holes at the top from me forever yanking them up!! Poor Buddha… Not exactly a dignified position for him!

Folly Bloom loves your lovely comments, thanks for popping by. x

Orange Owl Cosy £12.00 Felt and bead phone case

Orange Owl Cosy £12.00 Felt and bead phone case

Orange Owl Cosy £12.00 Felt and bead phone case

Hello.

Folly Bloom by Emma.

Folly Bloom by Emma. I am a creative woman with my man, our 4 cherubs and our busy home, so I find this my biggest inspiration to share with you. x

Join Folly Craft Swaps.

Folly Bloom Swaps

Click to join Folly Craft Swaps

Folly Archives

