Is it here to stay??!

1

May 29, 2012 by Folly Bloom

Sunshine sewing.

Sunshine sewing in the garden!

Well yep the UK has sunshine! I believe very much that it is whatever the weather and you just get on with it so when the sun has shone for more than 2 days running I’m going with that. Yipeeeee….x

The washing line has been filled with last weeks fleeces and winter school coats have been washed and put away, toes have been painted and dresses with flip-flops have ventured out so all good here.

Our climbing tower has turned into a jungle tower by me lashing the pruned palm leaves to the roof and the cherubs love it. I’ve been sewing in the garden and babysitting our new grass seed…..

Sunshine & cherubs. x

Sunshine & cherubs. x

The trees have all had a sudden flourish and we have spent our evening pruning lower branches with a glass of red and sitting back looking at our wobbly pruned Laurel hedge…… it will grow and sort itself out, we hope! The grape-vine has also had its ‘washing lines’ tied in place ready to train it round our back door, pictures to follow when I know I’ve not snapped any tendrils!

So I have been using all my energy in the garden and as this is the UK we have to make the most of this!

Love & sunshine. x

Playing with fabrics.

Playing with fabrics.

One thought on “Is it here to stay??!

  1. Patch says:

    Nah, it will be snowing again soon 😉

Folly Bloom loves your lovely comments, thanks for popping by. x

Orange Owl Cosy £12.00 Felt and bead phone case

Orange Owl Cosy £12.00 Felt and bead phone case

Orange Owl Cosy £12.00 Felt and bead phone case

Hello.

Folly Bloom by Emma.

Folly Bloom by Emma. I am a creative woman with my man, our 4 cherubs and our busy home, so I find this my biggest inspiration to share with you. x

Join Folly Craft Swaps.

Folly Bloom Swaps

Click to join Folly Craft Swaps

Folly Archives

