By me.

3

July 31, 2012 by Folly Bloom

Home-grown coriander is a must in our house.

Home-grown coriander is a must in our house.

 Handmade by me. 

I am a creative woman with my man, our 4 cherubs and our busy home, so I find this my biggest inspiration to share with you.

me.lakes

On the year I turn 40 I am loving Instagram! #follybloom

I love to craft, sew, cook and bake with my busy ‘helpers’!

I am a ‘fabricholic’ so collect bundles of pre-loved, found, sourced and lots of interesting fabric.

My other indulgence is being outside. I love to plant seeds or Mum’s cuttings and watch them bloom or wilt!.

Our family home is our lovely Victorian terrace house with lots of lovely features which is my dream home and this inspires me in everything opulent. The door is open and I hope everyone feels welcome.   Thank you for popping by all things Folly Bloom.

Love & cake

Emma. x

3 thoughts on “By me.

  1. Patch says:

    LOVE coriander. But growing it is no good because I can’t grow enough of it. We use loads. So Mr P is very good and goes to Leeds market on his lunch break and buys several big cheap bunches from the Asian grocers and we chop it a freeze it in an old ice cream tub.

    • Folly Bloom says:

      We LOVVVVE too. We grow a pot and buy a pot but I am loving your top tip about freezing it for when we do get a flurry. Will try that one Mrs P and high five Mr P for his lunchtime time management! x

      • Patch says:

        The only thing to remember is to chop it by hand with a knife. If you chop it in a whizzer it gets too wet and you can’t get it out of the pot again when it’s frozen. We have learned from our mistakes… No more hammer and chisel to get some coriander 😉

Folly Bloom loves your lovely comments, thanks for popping by. x

Orange Owl Cosy £12.00 Felt and bead phone case

Orange Owl Cosy £12.00 Felt and bead phone case

Orange Owl Cosy £12.00 Felt and bead phone case

Hello.

Folly Bloom by Emma.

Folly Bloom by Emma. I am a creative woman with my man, our 4 cherubs and our busy home, so I find this my biggest inspiration to share with you. x

Join Folly Craft Swaps.

Folly Bloom Swaps

Click to join Folly Craft Swaps

Folly Archives

